http://www.artetpouvoir.ca/googlec288d2ccfe7de1f3.html
All text and images are from the net
Go to content

Main menu:

2016 > December





Corno died on december 21st 2016


Corno is the pseudonym of Joanne Corneau, a Quebec artist from Chicoutimi, born on November 22, 1952. Corno died Wednesday at age 64.  The sister of writer and psychoanalyst Guy Corneau, was fighting a cancer of the throat. For a month, she had been in Mexico to receive treatments.


A graduate of the Fine Arts faculty of the University of Quebec in Montreal, Corno very soon began to work. In the late 1980s, she became the favorite artist of Montreal collectors and one of Quebec's most sought-after painters. Her reputation grew across Canada as well.


Corno moved to New York in 1991 where she landed, speaking no English, knowing nobody. For 25 years, she lived in this "Big Apple", which, according to her "is not as" glamorous" as one can imagine.

Her Neo-Expressionist style influenced by the masters of Pop Art marries detailed figurative elements and abstraction. Her canvas is built around colors, texture and movement. Loaded with energy, her works catch the eye of the spectator, stimulate his imagination while it destabilizes him.

Acclaimed worldwide, the demand for her works grew uncreasingly. The name Corno resonated internationally. In Hong Kong, Paris, London, Venice, Monaco, Seoul and Dubai, her talent offered large-format canvases of different parts of the human body.

Apart from several private collectors, corporate collections, her paintings can be found in many museums around the world.


On Youtube

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aBK1Lvy3B68

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tdC1QjaLFls

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M1PaT7aCuBg


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wzxt5zv_42U

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vYSFYWpza-Y

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hYV236EWw5c



Your participation in our survey  would be very useful and appreciated



To contact me:
leclercp@artetpouvoir.ca
Last update: January 15  2018

Web designer: Helene Leclerc

Back to content | Back to main menu

«Toutes les reproductions et textes sont tirés du Net»
Aller au contenu

Menu principal :

Octobre > Novembre

                                       Anglais                                       
Corno est née un 22 novembre


Corno meurt le 21 décembre 2016


Corno est le pseudonyme de Joanne Corneau, artiste peintre québécoise, originaire de Chicoutimi, où elle naquit le 22 novembre 1952. Âgée de 64 ans, la sœur de l’écrivain et psychanalyste Guy Corneau, livrait un combat contre un cancer de la gorge. Depuis un mois, elle se trouvait au Mexique afin d’y recevoir des soins.

Diplômée des Beaux-arts de l'Université du Québec à Montréal, Corno a très vite commencé à travailler. À la fin des années 80, elle est devenue l'artiste moderne favorite des collectionneurs de Montréal et un des artistes québécois les plus recherchés, sa réputation grandit aussi au travers du Canada.

Si elle a débuté sa carrière à Montréal, Corno s'installe à New York en 1991 où elle débarque ne parlant pas anglais, n'y connaissant personne. Depuis 25 ans, elle habitait cette «Grosse pomme», qui selon elle «n’est pas aussi ''glamour'' qu’on peut se l’imaginer».

Son style néo-expressionniste influencé par les maîtres du Pop Art marie détails figuratifs minutieux et abstraction. Sa toile se construit tant autour des couleurs que de la texture et du mouvement. Chargées d'une grande énergie, ses œuvres accrochent l'œil du spectateur, stimulent son imagination tout en le déstabilisant.   

Acclamée mondialement, la demande pour ses œuvres croît sans cesse.  Le nom de Corno retenti sur la scène internationale, à Hong Kong, Paris, Londres, Venise, Monaco, Séoul et Dubaï où son talent offre des toiles en grand format de différentes parties du corps humain.

Outre chez plusieurs collectionneurs privés, des collections corporatives, ses œuvres se retrouvent dans moult musées du monde entier.


                         Sur Youtube


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aBK1Lvy3B68

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tdC1QjaLFls

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M1PaT7aCuBg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wzxt5zv_42U

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vYSFYWpza-Y
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hYV236EWw5c




Dernière mise à jour:
Le 25 octobre 2017
Conceptrice: Hélène Leclerc
Retourner au contenu | Retourner au menu